Babies..always to me!

Can’t quiet the mind, and my babies are on my mind. Blogging is a weird sort of diary, just ignore me! Contemplating my oldest baby, Oh my goodness. He is the ultimate boy scout. This boy is amazing! So sensitive to the feeling of others..to a fault. I use to think I was a good Mom… No!.. he was just born a good easy kid. Thank God because I had him when I was 22 unmarried and a mess. He just wants to do the right thing. He looks to help everyone. That’s his m.o. He is also a love bug. Looking for cuddles in quiet discreet moments when others are out of the way. Never looks for the spotlight…ever! Baffles me! He is an inquisitive & amazingly bright boy. I never understood when he was 5 years old, and would be immersed in a 2 hour program on the discovery channel. Clearly these genes come from hubby’s side. This boy has my back though & yours. If there’s a hardship or problem, he is completely empathetic and there to help. He takes pride in this. I love that!

Oh my goodness, my girl. The sunshine in human form. Always looking to entertain. She loves people. She is more similar to me than anyone. I see me as a girl through her.. She adores her daddy, just like me! Its ingrained intuitively…she adores him. She loves animals & naively trusts that everything is good because she is good. She’s dramatic and quirky. She’s a natural actress, but she’s not bold enough to see it. She’s a humble LION.

My Jacky, obviously my baby. The emotional, manipulator. Growing up faster because he has older siblings. I wonder what he would be without their influence. But his siblings are his mentors…Luke & Syd have molded him as much as Dave & I, or more. This boy cries at the drop of a hat. SOO emotional, yet so sweet & bitter…  bitter sweet! He loves intensely! and expresses his grievances intensely! Mood swings! He is a complete mama’s boy. I worry about that as much as I enjoy it. He’s also brilliant & intense and wonderful.. Warmest hugs, and the sweetest puppy dog eyes that I’ve ever seen.

Our children are the ultimate blessing! Could not imagine life without these amazing little people!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7D6HQ5mpJcs

Leave a Reply

