Why do you do what you do?

Feeling completely disillusioned. Where has humanity gone? Everywhere I look I find people conforming to this and that. Where has genuine individuality gone? It’s been flushed down the toilet with all the other shit. Why do people so easily trade in their independence for fools gold? Perhaps it is easier. I have so much on my mind..I’m literally bursting at the seams. I think about all of the choices we have and why we do what we do. Why do you do what you do? I would love to know..because I have no fricken clue. We learn from a young age to follow this and do that..but WHY? I just wonder if you question your life path. Do you gain anything, besides a paycheck? Seriously, Why do you live the life you live? Could you have more if you put aside all of the societal expectations? Is there something more to you beyond what you think is expected or praised? I wonder what the world would be like if everyone marched to the beat of their own drum, free of obligations. If we just did what compelled us, Who and what would you be? 

2 thoughts on “Why do you do what you do?

  1. For myself, I traded what others think for what God thinks and in particular the Bible He left for us as a ruler. The false human being that appears before me as ‘text’ meaning, something they’ve been taught (often read, hence the word text), and/or the teachings of a particular way to act whether in the home, school or church connection, is void of self. Christ said you can not be a part of this world and a part of Me…You must die to self to follow Me. With that, one must search for the self that Christ sets before us and not humans on earth…any humans. Now even that thought could be a part of teaching and training; however, I believe one must become aware and decipher for self through Christ.

Leave a Reply

