Sometimes life kicks your booty.. might as well learn from it.

Channelling the words of my grandma, Fake it til it’s real! That’s all I got right now. I don’t want to spoil anyone’s good vibes. Actually, I hope to God your in a happy place. Just disregard this. I’m making it through the days and meeting my responsibilities…barely! It’s taking every bit of my being to fake a smile and just get it done. It’s irritating. There’s nothing to attribute this pessimistic drain to. I have no tragedy to blame. The universe is just kicking my butt and making me hide. No amount of sleep is refreshing.  No amount of private time is rejuvenating. I know it will pass, but forces beyond me are dominating my will and kicking my butt. I hope it passes very soon. Hey, one piece of joy..check out Lake Street Drive on YouTube…impossible to not kick back and at least appreciate their awesomeness. I don’t have to fake smile now… bit of joy and hope in my heart while listening.

One thought on “Sometimes life kicks your booty.. might as well learn from it.

Leave a Reply

